7 Deadly Sins of Beauty Tag

Hey guys! Got another bonus post today and it’s also my 2nd tag post! I’m actually enjoying doing these! This time I got tagged by the awesome Kaily at Someday Sunny to do the 7 Deadly Sins of Beauty tag. This should be a fun one soooo… grab your beverage of choice and a tasty treat and let’s go!

 

1. GREED: What is your most inexpensive beauty item? What is your most expensive?

Most inexpensive would be some $1 makeup brushes from ELF. They’re actually pretty good quality for the price. Most expensive would be my LORAC Pro Palette 2, which retails for $42. That palette is worth every single penny.

 

2. WRATH: What beauty products do you have a love/hate relationship with?

My Bare Minerals foundation. I love the coverage and how it’s so lightweight and all that. But… THE MESS! I have a tiny closet of a bathroom and I whenever I use this foundation I get powder residue freaking everywhere. It’s so annoying. Yet I suck it up and deal with it because it’s one of my holy grail foundations (though I honestly use my MAC Pro Longwear more these days).

 

3. GLUTTONY: What are your most delicious beauty products?

Uhhh… what? You’re not supposed to eat makeup! For this one though I’ll have to say it’s a 3-way tie between my ELF Lip Exfoliator (which smells like sugary-vanilla heaven), my Revlon Colorburst Balm Stains (which have a wonderful minty smell) and my Buxom Full On Lip Polish (which smells to me like cookies but has a little minty tingle to it as well).

 

4. SLOTH: What beauty product do you neglect, due to laziness?

These days when it comes to makeup, I’m all or nothing. If I’m going to be out and about, I go the whole nine yards. But if it’s a lazy day hibernating in my sweats, I’ll just wash & moisturize my face and call it a day. But in the past, I used to skip lipstick and mascara more often than not. I just never liked those products for a long time. Now they’re essential to me.

 

5. PRIDE: What beauty product gives you the most self confidence?

My eye makeup. I am ALL about eye makeup. I feel my eyes are my best feature, so I play them up every chance I get. When my eye makeup is on point, get out of my way because I am FABULOUS!

 

6. LUST: What attributes do you find most attractive in the opposite sex?

Ok this has NOTHING to do with makeup. WTH? Even though I’m attached (though my boyfriend doesn’t read this blog… at least I don’t think he does)… You have to have a sense of humor. That’s a biggie.

 

7. ENVY: What items would you most like to receive as a gift?

Are we talking just beauty products? If so oh the list is so long! I’ll take 2 or 3 of everything at Ulta and Sephora. HA! Throw one of everything from LUSH and MAC in there too for good measure. Oh and a lifetime pass to every Disney park in the world (and paid transportation/hotel)! What can I say? Think big or go home!

 

And now… it’s tag time! I tag:

Gita at GlamGita – I love reading her nail tutorials. I don’t have the talent or patience to try any myself, but she comes up with some gorgeous creations!

Clara at A More BeaYOUtiful You – Just recently started following her blog, but she’s got some great reviews on all sorts of beauty products.

L.K. Beauty – She has some great reviews and makeup tutorials!

Brooke LeAnne at Beauty By Brooke LeAnne – Her reviews are very honest, which is a huge plus in my book!

Nene at BFLYRENEE’s Reviews & Beauty – She does really great in-depth reviews of a lot of beauty items that I’m drooling over.

Have fun, ladies! 🙂

3 thoughts on “7 Deadly Sins of Beauty Tag

  1. Gosh I forgot about the $1 brushes from ELF! I have some too and LOVE them. Also I feel super stupid saying this but the ELF exfoliate tastes pretty good… thanks for doing this! I’m excited to check out blogs of the girls you tagged too 🙂

    Like

  2. Thanks for tagging me beautiful! 🙂 I agree with you on all of these girl lol. You’re reading my mind lol. Love some of those dollar elf brushes. Can’t beat that price. You know my feelings on the lorac palette;) that elf lip scrub works so well, it really helps get all that nasty dead skin off! =) I really enjoyed reading your answers to this tag!=) ♡

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment

