Review & Swatches: Coastal Scents Revealed 2 Palette

Happy Friday! And Happy Boxing Day (if you live in a country that participates/celebrates)! Did you have a good Christmas?

For today’s post I got a review and swatches from the Revealed 2 eye shadow palette by Coastal Scents. I bought this during their Black Friday/Cyber Monday sale when everything on the Coastal Scents site was 50% off. The Revealed 2 palette contains 20 shadows and costs $19.95.

IMG_0803

The Revealed 2 palette was released by Coastal Scents this past June and is the “sequel” to their popular Revealed palette. The first Revealed palette is said to have been inspired by the Urban Decay Naked 1 and Naked 2 palettes. The Revealed 2 palette obviously takes its cue from the Urban Decay Naked 3 palette. The colors are on the pink/rose/gold side, which I love as I have been absolutely OBSESSED with rose gold shades all this fall and winter. Besides the shades that are very similar to Naked 3, there are several other shades ranging from mauvey-brown to burgundy. And there’s a good mix of mattes, shimmer and metallic shades. The pan size of the shadows are the exact same size as the ones in the Naked palettes too.

IMG_0805

Seriously…. How gorgeous are these colors?!

As always with Coastal Scents, the shadows are hit and miss. But with this palette, it’s mostly hit. Some shadows are a little chalky, but nothing that majorly bothers me. All of the shadows have good pigmentation, but the weird thing is some are real buttery soft while others are harder. But again, that doesn’t bother me. The colors all apply well (you can apply them dry or wet) and blend nicely too. And with 20 shades to play with, you can create a ton of looks that are perfect for day, night and everything else in between. My only (minor) complaint is I wish they put the names of the colors on the palette (even if it’s on the back).

The matte kind of light mauve-brown matte shade that’s the 6th in from the left on the top row is a great transition shade for the crease, as is the shade on the far left on the bottom row. The two shades on the upper left on the top row are great for highlighting the brow bone. The shimmery dark pink/rose gold type color that’s 3rd from the right on the top row is probably my favorite color in the palette. The matte dark mauve-brown shade (3rd from the left on the bottom row) is great along the bottom lash line for a soft, smoky look.

IMG_1086

Sorry the rows aren’t even. I got halfway through swatching the top row and realized I should have started further back on my arm. Whoops!

But overall… this palette is simply GORGEOUS and I’ve been using it almost non-stop since it arrived earlier this month. And now I want to get my hands on the original Revealed palette. What’s happening to me? I’m becoming a palette junkie! ACK! But knowing these palettes are pretty much dupes for the Naked palettes and you can get both for less than the cost of one Naked palette… yeah sign me up for that action!

Also, right now Coastal Scents is having a big New Year’s sale – everything on their site is 40% off now through December 31st!

Ok that should do it for today’s post! As always thank you all so much for reading! I hope you have a wonderful weekend and I’ll see you again Monday with a new post! 🙂

3 thoughts on “Review & Swatches: Coastal Scents Revealed 2 Palette

  1. Merry day after Christmas! We went to my mother in laws. It was nice and easy 🙂 What did you do!? Gosh seeing the swatches makes me want to use the palette more. They really are nice. I had the 1st one but never used it so I gave it to my sister. If I could only keep 3 of my palettes, this would totally be one of them.

    Like

  2. Omg! I’m in love!!!! That looks soooooo gorgeous! !! I’ve been wanting the naked 3 because I have the first 2, but I’m thinking I’ll just get this instead! You did a great job on your swatches! Wonderful post!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment

