Review & Swatch: Wet N Wild Fergie Center Stage Perfect Pout Lip Color

Hi everyone! Did you have a good weekend?

Before we get started, I’d like to announce that my blog has reached 500 followers! Thanks to all of you for your support! To celebrate this milestone, I’ll be having a giveaway after the holidays, so stay tuned for more information and how you can enter!

Today I got another lipstick review and swatch for you guys. This time it’s the Perfect Pout Lip Color from the Fergie Center Stage collection by Wet N Wild (geez that’s a mouth-full!). It costs around $3.

IMG_1075

Here’s a product description from the Wet N Wild site:

Soft, velvety lipsticks glide on silky-smooth for weightless wear. These longwearing formulas are specially formulated with anti-aging technology, as well as vitamins and minerals to keep lips soft, smooth, and kissable all-day. Moisturizes and conditions for rich colors that won’t cake, feather, or bleed.

I picked up the shade Bebot Love (A034) at my local Walgreens a few weeks ago. This shade is a nude brown that has a satin finish. I picked this color as it’s a little different from the mauve and pink-brown shades I naturally gravitate toward. The color looks kind of cool in the tube, but when I put it on my lips… ugh. It looked like I had just eaten a chocolate bar like an anxious little kid and hadn’t wiped off my lips yet. I looked around my lippie stash and  tried layering my Revlon Colorburst lip gloss in Sunbaked (which is… you guessed it… a pink-brown shade). I was pleased with the result! it looked much better as the gloss gave it a slightly pink undertone to the brown.

Bebot Love by itself

Bebot Love by itself

As for the lipstick by itself…. It goes on ok. It doesn’t really feel lightweight on my lips though but it didn’t feel drying like some Wet N Wild lipsticks can feel, so that’s a good thing. It seems to wear for average amount of time (3-4 hours). It didn’t seem to bleed or feather, so that claim seems to be valid. But it can get a little cakey if you apply too much.

Bebot Love with Revlon Colorburst gloss in Sunbaked layered on top

Bebot Love with Revlon Colorburst gloss in Sunbaked layered on top

Overall? This lipstick is ok but I personally wouldn’t repurchase it. But it was nice to step a little out of my lipstick shade comfort zone and try something different.

Have you tried any of these Fergie lipsticks? What did you think? Tell me about your experience below in the comments.

Ok that should do it for today! As always thank you so much for reading! Have a good one and I’ll see you again Wednesday with a new post! 🙂

4 thoughts on “Review & Swatch: Wet N Wild Fergie Center Stage Perfect Pout Lip Color

  1. I love all WnW lipsticks! I only have one from the Fergie line, the “pagan” something which is very black. I wore it for halloween and I never had to touch up, and it never got on my teeth. I was very impressed!

    Like

Leave a Comment

