Winter 2014 Essentials Tag

Bonus post from me today!

I got tagged by The World of Cos (check out her awesome blog) to do my 2014 Winter Essentials. So without further ado….

 

1) What is your ultimate party season lip product?

I know a red or deep berry lip is all the rage for the holidays, but for the life of me I can’t pull one off. I just look ridiculous. But a little bit darker shade of my usual mauve or pink-brown lip I wear normally works great for holiday parties as well. So I’ll go with my Rimmel Show Off lip lacquer in Comet. It’s a beautiful dark pink-brown shade that’s a nice satin finish and wears a long time.

IMG_0533
2) What is your winter Essential Product?

Lip balm & body butter! I’ve been loving my SoftLips cube (I use it every day) and I can never have enough body butters. Right now my LUSH Charity Pot has been my go-to daily moisturizer for the most part, but my Ulta body butters are great when I want some scent going on.

IMG_0663

 

 

3) What are you most hoping to see under the Christmas Tree?

I don’t know! I’m actually pretty easy to shop for. Just give me gift cards to my favorite stores (Ulta, Sephora, Kohls… toss a Disney one in there too for good measure). A little purse size of Light Blue by Dolce & Gabbana would be a nice surprise too.

gift card
4) Name one beauty essential that is never missing from your bag during colder months

A travel size of hand lotion and lip balm. Even though it doesn’t get blistering cold in Florida, it is drier this time of year (thankfully in a way because our summers are so wet and humid), but even though I prefer the drier weather, my hands and lips don’t.

5) What are your winter weather skincare saviors?

Definitely my body butters. Why do I feel like I’m repeating myself on every question? 😉

And of course a good face moisturizer is always essential no matter what time of year it is. Keep that skin hydrated, ladies!

6) What is winter going to smell like this year?

Cinnamon! All your cinnamon are belong to me!

7) Is the Berry eye the new Berry lip?

I don’t think anything can replace the berry lip. But a berry eye is really pretty when done right. And I love the Pantone Color of the Year (Marsala). Can’t wait to see how the makeup companies use this color next year.

8) What are you greatest winter indulgences?

CANDY! I’m not a huge fan of peppermint, but the peppermint bark from Ghirardelli is… ZOMG! So good!

ghirardelli-2
9) Lush Christmas? Your top pick?

The only LUSH products I’ve ever used (so far) are the Blousey shampoo & my Charity Pot. But the Christmas stuff looks cute and I’d love to give some of it a try sometime.

10) Name one (or more) random winter essential.

A nice blush that makes your cheeks look rosy and a good highlighter to give you a healthy glow. Right now I’ve been loving the blush in the ELF Cheeky Glow gift set and my NYX Illuminator highlighter (which I’ll have a full review on in the coming weeks… stay tuned!).

Ok so now here’s the part where I tag my fellow bloggers…

Kaily from Someday Sunny – She’s got some great blog posts that are also very entertaining.

Vanessa from Say Hello to Gorgeous – One of the first blogs I followed on WordPress. She has some really great beauty posts and reviews.

Emma at Anomalous Me Beauty – A great UK blogger. I love reading about the beauty items we normally can’t get here in the US.

Joanna at Pores For Thought – She gives some great beauty tips on her blog!

If you’ve been tagged, you don’t have to participate unless you really want to. I just wanted to highlight you guys because I love your blogs! And if you’ve already been tagged by another blogger, you don’t have to post this tag again.

Ok that should do it for this post! I hope you enjoyed reading! Have a wonderful weekend! 🙂

5 thoughts on “Winter 2014 Essentials Tag

Leave a Comment

