Review & Swatch: NYX Powder Blush in Dusty Rose

Welcome to another Wednesday!

Today’s post is will be a quick review and swatch of the NYX Cosmetics Powder Blush in the shade Dusty Rose (PB02). I picked this blusher up a few weeks ago at CVS as they had NYX products on sale that week buy one, get one 50% off. I had never tried any of the NYX blushers before but I’ve loved pretty much everything else of theirs I’ve tried, so I figured why not, right?

IMG_0760

So Dusty Rose is described on the NYX website as a “matte rose pink”. That description is spot on. It’s a really pretty shade, and also different than the normal lighter pink and peachy/pink shades I usually gravitate toward. It’s a great color for fall/winter.

IMG_0761

The blush itself isn’t hard but isn’t buttery soft either. It’s somewhere in the middle, if that makes any sense. The pigmentation isn’t bad but you need to be careful when applying this blush as a little too much can make you look like a clown. Building up the color little by little to your liking (and then buffing it out like a mad woman) is the key. Wearing time seems to be pretty average… around 6 hours before I notice it starting to fade.

The NYX Powder Blushers come in 24 shades and cost $5, which is a bargain for a decent quality product. I definitely recommend checking these blushers out. I plan on purchasing more shades very soon. You can find them at CVS, Target, Ulta and of course the NYX website (FYI, if you sign up on the NYX website, they’ll send yo a code for 25% off your first order).

And there you have it! I hope you enjoyed today’s post! Have you ever tried these blushers from NYX? Let me know what you think of them below in the comments.

As always, thank you so much for reading! Have a good one and I’ll see you again Friday with a new post!  🙂

4 thoughts on “Review & Swatch: NYX Powder Blush in Dusty Rose

Leave a Comment

