Review: Garnier Moisture Rescue Refreshing Gel Cream Moisturizer

Hi everyone! Did you have a good weekend? Do anything fun?

Today I got a review for you guys on the Garnier Moisture Rescue Refreshing Gel Cream moisturizer. I picked this up a few weeks ago at my local CVS as it was on sale. It normally costs around $6 to $9 depending on where you purchase it. It comes in 2 formulas – one for dry skin and one for normal/combo skin.

IMG_0750

Ok so this moisturizer is different as it’s a gel. I got the one for normal/combo skin, which is green (the one for dry skin is pink). This product claims to lock in moisture for 24 hours and keep dryness at bay. It’s oil-free and infused with antioxidant fruit water and Vitamin E to soothe skin and protect it from external aggressors.

It has a light scent that it’s hard to describe. It’s kind of sweet/fruity (or kind of like aloe in a way), but not overpowering or sickening. I like the smell of it. It feels somewhat cooling when you apply it and it absorbs into the skin really fast. which I really like a lot. And very little goes a looooong way. Maybe a dime sized bit (or a little less) will do half of my face, so this jar (it contains 1.7 oz. of product) will last for a very long time.

IMG_0751

I’ve been using this moisturizer for a few weeks now and it’s been great. It’s helped control the oil in my T-Zone while keeping the normal parts of my skin hydrated. I almost want to say it could be considered a dupe for the Clinique Dramatically Different moisturizer, which is also a gel formula, but it’s not entirely. But like the Dramatically Different, it absorbs into your skin super fast and keeps my skin feeling hydrated all day. Would I repurchase this? In a heartbeat! This is probably one of the best moisturizers I’ve ever used (and that includes one of my holy grails – Philosophy’s Hope In A Jar).

So if you’re looking for a new moisturizer to try that’s a little different than normal, check this one out sometime.

Ok that should do it for today! Have you tried this moisturizer from Garnier? How did you like it? Let me know below in the comments.

As always, thank you so much for reading. You guys are awesome. I hope you enjoy the rest of your day and I’ll see you again Wednesday with a new post!  🙂

3 thoughts on “Review: Garnier Moisture Rescue Refreshing Gel Cream Moisturizer

Leave a Comment

