Review & Swatches: LORAC Pro Palette 2

Happy Friday, gorgeous gals! Got anything fun planned for the weekend?

Today I’ll be giving you guys a review and show you swatches from the LORAC Pro Palette 2. I had my eye on this palette for several months. Actually I had been wanting both of the LORAC Pro Palettes for some time, but after a lot of time comparing the two, I decided I wanted the 2 a little more. I had a gift card burning a hole in my pocket, so I decided to finally splurge (this palette costs $42).

The box it comes in is actually pretty cool.

The box it comes in is actually pretty cool.

IMG_0689

Ok so the LORAC Pro Palette 2 comes with 16 eye shadows (8 matte & 8 shimmer). The colors of the shadows are beautiful! There’s a lot of variety too. You got your browns/neutrals as well as other colors. The shadows themselves are velvety soft. As a result, there’s some fallout (which is the only real complaint about this palette), but a little fallout never bothered me. But when using this palette, it’s smart to do your eye makeup first, then move onto foundation and the rest. That way, if some fallout lands on your cheeks, you can just brush it away without worrying about messing up the rest of your makeup.

IMG_0685

TOP ROW: Buff, Lt Brown, Cool Gray, Nectar, Plum, Navy, Charcoal, Black BOTTOM ROW: Snow, Beige, Rose, Mocha, Chrome, Silver, Jade, Cocoa

Aside from being super soft, the shadows in this palette are very pigmented and blend together beautifully. The first time I used this palette, I used Lt Brown in the crease, Nectar just above that, Rose all over my lid, Mocha in the outer corner and Snow as my brow bone highlight. I got SO many compliments on my makeup that day and evening.

IMG_0692

TOP ROW: Buff, Lt Brown, Cool Gray, Nectar, Plum, Navy, Charcoal, Black BOTTOM ROW: Snow, Beige, Rose, Mocha, Chrome, Silver, Jade, Cocoa

The palette also comes with a mini Behind The Scenes shadow primer (the full size version costs $21). It’s a pretty decent shadow primer, but nothing special or mind blowing about it. You can probably find a drugstore level one for much cheaper (I’ve heard the Milani shadow primer is great).

So yeah I am really loving this palette and I’m glad I finally decided to add it to my small palette collection. Like I’ve mentioned before, I don’t buy very many palettes because I usually end up not even using half the shadows in them. But this is one of those palettes I know I will find use for every single shade, which makes it worth the purchase. I highly recommend checking this palette out the next time you want to treat yourself.

Ok that should do it for today! Have you tried this palette or any of the other LORAC palettes? What do you think of them? Let me know below in the comments.

As always, thank you so much for reading. I hope you all have a wonderful weekend and I’ll see  you again Monday with a new post! 🙂

12 thoughts on “Review & Swatches: LORAC Pro Palette 2

  1. Looks like an awesome palette. The Navy is so pretty, but I can never pull off blue. Mocha & Rose definitely look wearable and gorgeous. The only Lorac palette I have I think is called Get Hot? It is a mini one. Their shadows are nice powder eye shadows.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. What a gorgeous palette! Btw, I am giving away the Urban Decay Naked On The Run on my blog, so if you’re interested feel free to check out my post and enter!

    Have a great day!

    Like

Leave a Comment

