November 2014 Favorites

Happy Friday! Did those of you in the States have a good Thanksgiving and land some good Black Friday deals?

Today is going to be…. *drummroll*… my favorites for the month of November! You ready to rock? Let’s go!

First up is my Rimmel London Lasting Finish by Kate matte lipstick in the shade 104. I did a review of this last week (which you can read here), so I won’t go on too much about this one other than I’ve been wearing it quite a bit since I purchased it and it’s very comfortable for a matte lipstick.

IMG_0507

Up next are the Ulta Body Butters, which I also did a full review on a couple weeks ago. I’ve been using these almost every day and I just love them. They way they smell, how hydrating they are… so awesome.

IMG_0461

My next favorite is a hair product. It’s the Marc Anthony Argan Oil. I picked this up on sale at my local CVS and have been quite impressed with it. It makes my hair feel softer and smoother, plus it smells nice too. I also like using this as a weekly nourishment treatment on my clip-in hair extensions so they don’t dry out. It keeps them nice and soft. It’s very lightweight compared to other Argan oils and Morccan oils I’ve tried.

IMG_0670

Next is the NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil in the shade Rust. I love these jumbo pencils (I have them in several colors). Rust is a gorgeous rusty red/deep burgundy shade. I like using this as a shadow base under burgundy or purple shadows for a little extra “oomph” and as a liner on my lower lash line when wearing said shadow shades.

IMG_0676

And next up is the Maybelline Color Tattoo 24 HR cream shadow in the shade Nude Pink. I found this at my local Dollar Tree, so I’m believe this shade has been discontinued. This is too bad, as I discovered this cream shadow is a great dupe for the MAC Pro Longwear Paint Pot in Painterly. It’s basically the exact same shade. I use this as a shadow base (just like many use Painterly) and it helps make my shadows last longer and keeps them from creasing. So if you happen across this particular shade – GET IT. Because it’ll probably be your only chance.

IMG_0668

My next favorite is a product I forgot how much I love. It’s the Smashbox Full Exposure mascara. This has always been one of my favorite mascaras, but recently rediscovered it and fell in love with it all over again. I’ve been obsessed with this mascara almost all month and have worn it almost every day. It doesn’t clump, run or look streaky and I love how it makes my lashes look a little fuller and more stand out.

Full Exposure

Next is a fashion item. I got this top from Choies. I saw one of my favorite YouTube beauty gurus, CoffeeBreakwithDani, wear this top in a few of her videos and I totally fell in love with it. She always lists where she got whatever she’s wearing in a particular video, so I went on the Choies website and after some digging… I found it. Best of all, it was only $19.99, and free shipping! It took awhile to get it as it shipped from China, but it was like Christmas when it arrived. It’s just so pretty! It looks great paired with black jeans or dress pants (it looks good with regular jeans too for a more casual look).

IMG_0672

Got a fragrance favorite next. It’s Light Blue by Dolce & Gabbana. Now I’ll admit… I hardly wear perfume. Here in Florida it just attracts bugs (yuck), but fall/winter is a better time to wear fragrances due to less creepy-crawlers. When I was in junior high and high school, my signature scent was Eternity by Calvin Klein (a classic). I decided I wanted to find a new signature scent and totally fell in love with Light Blue. I love the light, citrus/floral scent. It’s not overpowering. Even my boyfriend likes the way it smells on me. The full size bottles are so expensive though, so I’m asking for a little purse size version for Christmas. Until then, I got the little sample I got from Sephora (yes you can get fragrance samples there too!).

dolce_and_gabbana_light_blue

My next favorite isn’t a beauty item. It’s the Sierra Mist Cranberry Splash. I saw this while grocery shopping, so I grabbed some to try out. Wow. This stuff is really good! It’s cranberry flavored Sierra Mist soda. It’s really light tasting and it’s caffeine-free, which is a nice change of pace for even a caffeine addict like myself. The taste kind of reminds me of Faygo Red Pop (which is actually strawberry flavored I think), which I drank a lot when I was a kid. I definitely recommend checking this stuff out if you see it at your local supermarket.

IMG_0671

And my final favorite for the month of November is of the musical variety. It’s the new Mark Ronson/Bruno Mars song, “Uptown Funk”. I love Mark Ronson and I love Bruno Mars. Knowing the two have collaborated on something makes me a little giddy. And I love this tune. To me it sounds like James Brown meets Prince meets Morris Day & The Time (and if you don’t know who any of those artists are… start Googling and educate yourself).

 

And that’s it for my November 2014 favorites! What were some of your favorites from this past month? Tell me about them below in the comments.

As always, thank you so much for reading! I hope you all have an excellent weekend and I’ll see you again Monday with a new post! 🙂

Leave a Comment

