Review & Swatch: Rimmel London Show Off Lip Lacquer in Comet

Hi everyone! Did you have a good weekend?

Today I got a quick review and swatch of the Rimmel London Show Off lip lacquer in the shade 200, Comet. In the UK, this line is known as “Apoclips”.

IMG_0533

I picked this up a couple weeks ago at CVS as they had this on marked down to just $2.99 (it normally costs $5.99 there, but it looks like this shade has been discontinued as it’s not listed on the Rimmel website). I also had a coupon for $1 off any Rimmel lip product, which brought the price down to an unbeatable $1.99!

So these Show Off lip lacquers are kind of like a liquid lipstick. They’re very pigmented and opaque with a nice satin finish. They come in 9 different shades right now. The color I got, Comet, is a very pretty, dark rosy mauve type shade.

IMG_0534

Ok so this went on really smooth. I was surprised and impressed with how soft and creamy the formula is. I only had to swipe the applicator (which is a sponge tip like a lip gloss) across my lips just a couple times and even then I probably only needed to swipe once. Yes it’s that pigmented. It doesn’t feel drying on my lips and it’s not sticky or tacky at all, which I was very pleased with. Some other reviews I’ve read about this product is complaints about the smell. I didn’t find it to have much of a scent at all. Also, some have complained it has a bitter taste, but I didn’t notice that either. Lasting power is pretty average, around 3 to 4 hours.

So overall, I was very impressed. I really like this Comet shade, but since it’s probably been discontinued, I’m going to have to go grab a couple more while I still can. I plan on checking out some of the other shades in this line as well. I have to admit Rimmel has impressed me so far with every item of theirs I’ve tried. I hope the trend keeps up!

Ok, that should so it for today!

As always, thanks for reading! I hope you enjoy the rest of your day and I’ll see you again Wednesday with a new post! 🙂

Leave a Comment

