First Impressions: Blousey Shampoo by LUSH

Happy Hump Day!

Today I got a new first impressions post for you, so grab that beverage of choice and let’s jump right into it!

While visiting my local LUSH shop recenly, the sales girl I was talking to made up a sample for me of their Blousey shampoo. I mentioned how I color my hair and am always looking for new shampoos and conditioners to try that won’t fade or strip my hair color. She suggested trying the Blousey shampoo and mentioned it was created by or for one of the founders of LUSH, who dyes her hair all sorts of crazy colors.

Lush-Blousey

The Blousey shampoo is designed for fragile, dry and color treated hair, so it’s non-stripping. It’s supposed to gently cleanse hair and is made of mashed bananas, cocoa and cupuacu butters along with other natural and safe synthetic ingredients. LUSH even has a video on their YouTube channel showing how this shampoo is actually made:

Using this shampoo takes some getting used to. It doesn’t lather up a lot like normal shampoos do. But once you figure it out (you really don’t need to use a lot), it’s not too bad. It smells kind of odd at first (not bad but not entirely good either), but you get used to the smell. It rinses from my hair easy enough and my hair definitely felt clean afterward.

So yeah this shampoo isn’t too bad really, though I have read reviews where some people didn’t like it at all. Guess it all comes down to personal preference. However, Blousey is on the spendy side as a 8.4 oz. container costs $25.95. A little goes a long way, but since LUSH’s products are made of various natural ingredients, the expiration dates are shorter than normal, so you have to use it fast. Would I purchase a full size container of this shampoo? Maybe one day. I don’t shampoo my hair every day, so having a shampoo with a a limited timed to use it all by would be kind of pointless. I’ll just use up the rest of the sample I have for now.

Ok that should do it for today! As always. thank you so much for reading. Have a good one and I’ll see you again Friday with a new post! 🙂

Leave a Comment

