Review & Swatch: Rimmel Lasting Finish Matte By Kate Moss Lipstick In Shade 104

Happy Monday, beautiful!

Today I got a quick review and swatch for you of the Rimmel Lasting Finish Matte by Kate Moss lipstick in the shade “104”. This lipstick costs between $4.99 and $5.49 depending on where you buy it.

I picked this lipstick up at my local Ulta a couple weeks ago as I had a coupon for $1 off any Rimmel product (yes I love using coupons whenever I can). I’d never tried the Rimmel lipsticks before and I had heard good things about the line Kate Moss had designed, so I decided to pick something from the line to try out. I ended up picking out shade 104 from the matte line.

IMG_0507

Shade 104 is a pretty rosy-pink/mauve shade that’s great for both daytime and night. For a matte lipstick, I don’t feel it to be too drying, but I normally wear lip balm under matte lipsticks anyway just to be on the safe side. It goes on smooth and is quite pigmented. The color lasts for around 4 hours before you need to re-apply, which is pretty average (though it claims to last up to 8 hours, so they’re about half right on that claim). This lipstck does have a scent. Some have described it as old, cheap perfume or a mix of rose and vanilla. The smell doesn’t bother me though, but if you don’t like scented lipsticks, you might want to stay away.

I paired this lipstick with my Rimmell Lasting Finish 1000 Kisses lip liner in the shade Wild Clover, which is a pink/nude shade that goes well with a variety of lipsticks in the nude/pink/mauve range. The liner and lipstick looked and worked well together. This lipstick looks like it will also work with my Milani liner in Spice and NYX liners in Ever and Mauve, so this is definitely a versatile shade!

Shade 104 swatch on top; Wild Clover lip pencil on the bottom.

Shade 104 swatch on top; Wild Clover lip pencil on the bottom.

So yeah, I like this lipstick a lot. I was very pleasantly surprised by it. It’s a little more on the pink side than I usually go for, but I’ve been wearing it a lot since I bought it. I definitely plan on checking out more of these Kate Moss lipsticks.

And there you have it! Have you tried the Kate Moss lipsticks? What did you think of them? Tell me all about it below in the comments.

As always, thank you so much for reading! Enjoy the rest of your day and I’ll see you again Wednesday with a new post! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Review & Swatch: Rimmel Lasting Finish Matte By Kate Moss Lipstick In Shade 104

Leave a Comment

