Review: Ulta Beauty Moisture-Intense Body Butter

Hello my beauties! How is your week going?

Today I have a review for you on the Ulta Beauty Moisture-Intense Body Butters.

These body butters come in several different scents and contain shea butter and sweet almond oil. I have them in Fresh Lilac (a scent that has actually been discontinued) and Mandarin Mint. A tube contains 6oz. of product and costs $9.50, though a lot of times, Ulta will have these on special.

So… I love body butters. One of my all-time favorites are the Bliss Lemon & Sage and Naked body butters. They’re expensive, but a little goes a long way so a tube can last you a really long time. But it’s still hard to justify the $29 price tag, you know? I saw the Ulta brand Fresh Lilac one in the clearance section of my local Ulta marked down to $3.99, so I totally had to grab it and give it a try.

IMG_0461

I’m going to start off by saying these body butters smell A-MAZ-ING. And the smell lasts a long time too after applying. We’re talking several hours here! The smell is a little strong at first, but not in a bad way. The scent does fade over time, but very gradually, which I like. Like the Bliss body butters, the Ulta ones are very thick and creamy, so a little goes a long way. They’re definitely moisturizing and make my skin feel really soft and hydrated (even the occasional dry patches on my elbows and knees). And the moisture lasts all day. I never have to reapply more later on. I loved the Fresh Lilac one so much, the next time I was at an Ulta, I picked up the Mandarin Mint one to try. And I love that too. I love a nice citrus-y scent (it helps wake me up in the morning) and this does not disappoint.

The Ulta Beauty Moisture-Intense Body Butters come in around I think 10 other scents. I definitely plan on picking up more of these to try (Lavender Woods is at the top of my list). So if you’re looking for a new body lotion to try, check these out. The price is affordable, especially when Ulta has them on special (sometimes they even have them buy 2, get 2 free), they’re definitely moisturizing and they smell awesome too.

Ok that should do it for today’s post and I hope you enjoyed it.

As always, thank you so much for reading! Have a fantabulous day and I’ll see you again Friday with a new post! 🙂

Leave a Comment

