Affordable Beauty Storage/Organization

Hello my beauties! Hope you had a wonderful weekend.

Today I’m going to talk about some ideas to keep your makeup collection organized without breaking the bank.

Now, I don’t have a dedicated “makeup room” like some do. I’m admittedly a little jealous of those who do. All my makeup is stored in my bathroom in a cabinet above the toilet (I have a very tiny bathroom – we’re talking closet size). And to be honest, I really don’t have room for it all! So I’ve been coming up with ways to keep my stuff organized but not spend a ton of money doing it. Here are some ideas…

Do you have a lot of eyeshadow palettes taking up space? Using a simple letter sorter will help keep your palettes organized and easier to find. Check out this one from The Container Store for just $5.99.

Letter Sorter

If you have several lipsticks, did you know they make storage organizers especially for them? The Container Store has this great one that can hold up to 24 lipsticks for $6.99, which can be placed in a drawer or you can leave it out on your counter.

Lipstick Sorter

These glass candle holders you can get at Dollar Tree of all places are great for storing makeup brushes, eye pencils, lip pencils & lip glosses, mascara tubes and are also great for storing single eye shadows (if you don’t want to de-pot them to put in a magnetic palette). The glass on many of these are quite thick and durable and best of all… they only cost $1 each! I actually recently picked up 4 of the square ones pictured below at one of my local Dollar Tree locations. What’s actually available will likely vary by location, but do check them out!

849995982417846236162125_v2

Don’t have a lot of counter space in your bathroom (like me)? These plastic baskets from Dollar Tree are great for storing and organizing your hair products and hair brushes/combs.

25161

Don’t overlook the $1/$3 section found at the entrance at Target. I’ve found cute little plastic boxes that are great for storing bobby pins, small hair clips and hair elastics.

IMG_0452

And there you have it! Do you have any great tips/ideas on affordable ways to store and organize your makeup? Share them below in the comments.

I hope you enjoyed today’s post and as always, thank you so much for reading! I’ll see you again Wednesday with a new post! 🙂

4 thoughts on “Affordable Beauty Storage/Organization

  1. Great ideas! I use a drawer organizer (you know… the one that you keep in the kitchen for silverware) that can adjust. I picked mine up at Target for like $20 and it has all my palettes 🙂 Also, a really large mason gar is great for nail polish and can be used for decoration!

    Like

Leave a Comment

