Review & Swatch: NYX Cosmetics Butter Lipstick in “Pops”

Hi everyone! Can you believe it’s November already? Hope you all had a great weekend. Recovered from that Halloween party yet?

Today is going to be a quick review and swatch of the NYX Cosmetics Butter Lipstick in the shade Pops. Now you know how much I love the NYX Butter Glosses. Let’s find out if the Butter Lipsticks are just as good as their glossy counterpart.

IMG_0389

I picked this lipstick up awhile back at my local Ulta. I had my eye on it for a long time, but never got around to purchasing it. Now that I have it in my possession, my only thought is… what took me so long??

The NYX Butter Lipsticks are formulated to be satiny smooth and moisturizing while also providing great color payoff.  The shade this review is on, Pops, is a really pretty mauve shade.

IMG_0390

Ok so yeah… this lipstick is so freaking soft! It goes on your lips like, well… butter! The pigmentation is really good and it feels really moisturizing on my lips. The staying power is about average, around a few hours of wear (if you’re not eating or drinking).

The Butter Lipsticks come in 22 shades and cost $6, which is super affordable. I highly recommend picking these up and giving them a try. I definitely plan on repurchasing Pops when the time comes and will probably check out some of the other shades in this collection as well.

Ok that should do it for today! As always, thank you so much for reading! I hope you enjoy the rest of your day and I’ll see you again Wednesday with a new post! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Review & Swatch: NYX Cosmetics Butter Lipstick in “Pops”

Leave a Comment

