October 2014 Favorites

Happy Friday and… Happy Halloween! Are you dressing up? I’m not, but I enjoy seeing other people’s costumes. 🙂

Today I’ll be doing what’s becoming one of my favorite types of posts – my favorites for the month of October!

First up I have some of the NYX Cosmetics Hot Singles eye shadows. If you’ve been regularly reading my blog, you know I am a HUGE fan of NYX and of their Hot Singles shadows. My picks for October are Heat, Fetish and Own the Night.

L-R: Heat, Fetish & Own The Night

L-R: Heat, Fetish & Own The Night

If you read my Is It A Dupe – Urban Decay Vice 3 post, you’ll know that Heat is a great dupe for Sonic and Fetish layered over Own The Night is a pretty good dupe for Bondage in the Vice 3 palette.

L-R: Heat, Fetish & Own The Night

L-R: heat, Fetish & Own The Night

Fetish layered over Own The Night

Fetish layered over Own The Night

My next October favorite is the Milani Belle Eyes shadow in the shade Bella Bronze. This color is so beautiful. I’ve been obsessed with it all month and has been pretty much one of my go-to shadows as well. I love how silky these Milani shadows are. These and the NYX Hot Singles are probably some of the best drugstore level eye shadows out there. The best time to stock up on the Milani shadows is when CVS has them on sale buy one, get one 50% off.

Bella Bronze

Bella Bronze

Bella Bronze. Look how gorgeous that color is!

Bella Bronze. Look how gorgeous that color is!

Up next is my new MAC lipstick in the shade Twig. Even though the color is the exact same as my NYX lipstck in B52, I still love it and it’s my very first MAC lipstick so…. yeah. Had to include that this month as I’ve been using it a lot.

Twig

Twig

Twig

Twig

Next up is a fairly new purchase, but I am so in love with it already. It’s my Anastasia Beverly Hills Tamanna shadow palette. I did a full review of it earlier this week, so I won’t rehash too much here. I just love how gorgeous these shadows are and how versatile they are. I’ve been using this palette almost every day since I got it.

IMG_0355

Anastasia Beverly Hills Tamanna palette – OB-SESSD!

My next October favorite are my new Tressmatch clip-in hair extensions in the Elite 22″ set. I’ll be doing a full review of these here soon (so stay tuned for that), but wanted to mention them now (kind of as a “sneak peek”) as I love them so much.

My Tressmatch clip-in hair extensions!

My Tressmatch clip-in hair extensions (and rocking my Jimi Hendrix shirt)!

My final October favorite isn’t a beauty or hair product, but I wanted to mention it anyway. It’s my Anker Astro Mini “lipstick” battery charger for my phone. I have the iPhone 5S (I upgraded from my 2 year old iPhone 4S last month). For my previous iPhones (I had the 3GS for 3 years before upgrading to the 4S), I used the Mophie Juicepack battery cases, which I liked a lot, but they’re on the spendy side (between $80 – $100). I found the Anker Astro Mini on Amazon for just $20. It’s a 3200mAh battery (my Mophie cases were only 2000mAh). It charges my phone really quick and is the perfect size (a little bigger than a normal lipstick) for on the go. I can get a couple full charges of my phone with this little battery before needing to recharge it back up itself.

Anker Astro Mini "lipstick" battery charger pack

Anker Astro Mini “lipstick” battery charger pack

And that’s it for my favorites for the month of October! I hope you enjoyed today’s post. What are your favorites from this past month? Tell me about them below in the comments.

As always, thank you so much for reading. I hope you have a fabulous weekend (don’t eat too much Halloween candy! 😉 ) and I’ll see you again Monday with a new post! 🙂

One thought on “October 2014 Favorites

Leave a Comment

