Review: ELF Studio Lip Exfoliator

Happy Wednesday, my beauties!

Today I’ll be doing a quick review of the ELF Studio Lip Exfoliator. I saw this product mentioned by YouTube beauty vlogger emilynoel83 on her channel and it made me curious to check it out as she totally raved about it.

IMG_0356

The ELF Studio Lip Exfoliator is exactly that… a lip exfoliator. If you don’t know what those are, it’s a product that obviously works to exfoliate and remove dry patches of skin from your lips, making them softer and smoother. Exfoliating your lips is practically a must if you like wearing matte lipsicks or lip creams as if you do have dry patches on your lips, these products will accentuate them and make them stick out like a sore thumb. I had been using a lip exfoliator scrub by Smashbox, which I liked, but I ran out and they don’t make this product anymore (from what I know as I can’t find it on the Smashbox website or on Sephora or Ulta’s sites). The ELF Studio Lip Exfoliator costs a mere $3 so I figured, what the heck, right?

IMG_0357

First off, let me say I really like the packaging of this product. It comes in “lipstick” form, which is different from the Smashbox version (which came in a tube). The packaging is very simple and sleek. It’s not flimsy at all and actually has a little bit of weight to it, which was surprising. It also smells kind of like vanilla, which is nice.

IMG_0358

How you use the product is pretty simple. You basically apply it like you would a lipstick, but instead of swiping back and forth across your lips, you go in a circular motion across your lips to work the exfoliating scrub into your lips. You then rinse it off by wetting a cotton pad/ball/swab with water and swiping it across your lips to wipe off the scrub. You’re not supposed to eat it, but the scrub has a kind of vanilla flavor to it, so if you happen to lick your lips while using it, it doesn’t taste bad at all.

So the big question is… does it really work? It does! My lips get dry from time to time (which is why I started using the Smashbox lip scrub) and when I rinsed off the ELF version, my lips immediately felt a LOT smoother and softer than before. Very impressive! So yeah I highly recommend investing $3 and getting one of these if you have dry lips. You can buy ELF products in the US at Target and on the ELF website (they also have websites for the UK, France, Australia, Italy, Mexico, Thailand, Belgium, Sweden & Romania just to name a few). All their products are super inexpensive and most of it is pretty decent quality stuff.

Okay that should do it for today! Have you tried this lip exfoliator? What did you think of it? Tell me about your experience below in the comments.

As always, thanks for reading! Enjoy the rest of your day and I’ll see you again Friday with a new post! 🙂

One thought on “Review: ELF Studio Lip Exfoliator

Leave a Comment

