Review & Swatches: Anastasia Beverly Hills “Tamanna” Palette

Welcome to another Monday, gorgeous gals! Did you have a good weekend?

Got a little something special for you all today, so grab that large coffee and pumpkin muffin (or whatever you preferred beverage and bakery treat is) and let’s get ready to rock & roll!

So I recently picked up the Anastasia Beverly Hills “Tamanna” eyeshadow palette. I had my eye on it for awhile, but then I got a coupon in my email from Ulta that was for 10% off high end brands and 20% off everything else. I love it when Ulta sends these coupons out. I get maybe 2 or 3 a year. It’s a great time to get those high end items you’ve been drooling over as they’re normally never on sale otherwise. This particular palette normally costs $29, which honestly isn’t bad at all for a high end shadow palette as most others cost at least $40 or more (I’m looking at you $60 Urban Decay Vice 3!).

IMG_0351

The Tamanna palette was designed in collaboration with beauty blogger Tamanna Roashan and is inspired by East Asian bridal makeup. Right off the bat, let me say I love the packaging. It’s so pretty! The palette comes with 10 absolutely gorgeous shadows. I normally don’t buy too many shadow palettes as a lot of times I never use half of the colors. This palette though, I know I will be using every single color. The first time I used this palette, I used half the shadows right out the door! I love the warm tones of the colors (warm tones look best on me personally) and this palette was designed to be flattering for all skin tones.

IMG_0355

The shadows themselves as I mentioned are simply gorgeous. They’re highly pigmented and give great color payoff. They’re also buttery soft and blend beautifully. It comes with a dual ended brush, which isn’t bad as you know some of the brushes that come with even these high end palettes are usually not that great. The variety of colors in this palette are very versatile so you can create a variety of looks. I love how it has your usual neutral shades along with some pops of color. There are some “get the look” guide cards included as well, which gives some ides for looks and step by step instructions on how to do it.

The front of the "get the look" cards. There's normally 5 cards, but I somehow got a duplicate of the one on the far left.

The front of the “get the look” cards. There’s normally 5 cards, but I somehow got a duplicate of the one on the far left.

 

The back of the "get the look" cards. The detailed steps look to be quite helpful.

The back of the “get the look” cards. The detailed steps look to be quite helpful.

 

TOP ROW: Fresh, Blush, Venezia, Gilded, Custom BOTTOM ROW: Sangria, Bengal, Chocolate, China Rose, Noir

TOP ROW: Fresh, Blush, Venezia, Gilded, Custom
BOTTOM ROW: Sangria, Bengal, Chocolate, China Rose, Noir

I have to say, my favorite shades in this palette are China Rose, Venezia, Sangria & Custom. Fresh and Blush are great brow bone highlighting shades. Bengal is the perfect transition shade to put in the crease and Chocolate is a great shade if you want to deepen and give the crease more dramatic depth. Really just love all the colors in this palette! They’re the perfect shades for fall and the holidays (which are coming up sooner than you think – EEP!), but also great colors for year-round looks (both daytime and nighttime).

So if you’re in the market for a new eyeshadow palette, definitely check out the Tamanna one. Anastasia also recently came out with the Maya Mia palette, which features cool tone shades for fall. It looks nice, but the colors of that palette looks a little too light for my perference. Of all the Anastasia palettes I’ve looked at, I like the Tamanna one the best (so far).

Ok that should do it for today! I hope you enjoyed today’s post!

As always, thank you so much for reading! Have a good one and I’ll see you again Wednesday with a new post! 🙂

 

 

8 thoughts on “Review & Swatches: Anastasia Beverly Hills “Tamanna” Palette

  1. Great review! It’s funny that you posted this today because I just posted about the Mia Maya palette 🙂 I am soooooooooo impressed with the quality of this $29 palette. In fact, I ordered the Tamanna palette from Nordstrom (it was price matched 10% off and I got 6.5% cashback by shopping through TopCashBack… plus Norstrom always has free shipping so what’s not to love). I think I’m most excited for the shades Custom and Sangria 🙂 But they all look quite wearable!

    Like

Leave a Comment

