Me? Nominated for an award?

lovely-blog-award

 

The lovely Kaily at somethingsunny.com nominated yours truly for the One Lovely Blog Award. I am truly honored (considering this blog was only started in May). 🙂

The Rules:

  1. You must display the award logo at the top of the post.
  2. You must thank the person/people who nominated you and leave a link to their blog in your post.
  3. You must add this set of rules so your nominees will know what to do.
  4. You must add 7 facts about yourself in the post.
  5. You must nominate 5 other blogs and leave links to their blogs in the post.
  6. You must let the people know you’ve nominated them.
  7. You must follow the person who nominated you on Bloglovin

7 Facts About Me:

1) I hate horror movies, but I love reading horror novels, especially anything by Stephen King. I also like Anne Rice’s Vampire Chronicles novels.

2) I know the movies Wayne’s World, That Thing You Do, and Ferris Bueller’s Day off pretty much by heart.

3) My favorite treats at Starbucks are a tie between a caramel macchiato and a strawberries & creme frappuccino with a shot of espresso.

4) My all-time favorite Disney character is Tigger.

5) I love kitschy things, especially those hokey roadside tourist traps. The weirder and tackier, the better!

6) I’m not a very big fan of chocolate. I prefer other kinds of candy, especially red licorice (Red Vines!), pretty much anything cinnamon and gummy bears. The only chocolate I go “gaga” over is British Cadbury and Ghirardelli .

7) I want to visit every Disney park around the world. So far I’ve been to Disneyland twice and Walt Disney World probably 100 times (I live 90 minutes from there).

My Nominees:

Say Hello to Gorgeous

You Saucy Minx

Make Me Up Marie

Brooks Make-Up

Just Add Mascara

One thought on “Me? Nominated for an award?

  1. Espresso in your strawberries and cream frappuccino !? It sounds so wrong… and yet I want it desperately now LOL. I live like 90 minutes from Disney World too! That’s actually where my husband asked me to marry him 🙂 Glad you accepted the award, I had fun reading your answers.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment

