First Impressions: Nars Light Optimizing Primer Broad Spectrum SPF 15

Hello gorgeous gals! Hope you had a fabulous weekend!

Today I’m going to give my first impressions on the Nars Light Optimizing Primer Broad Spectrum SPF 15. I got a sample of this at my local Sephora (I saw it sitting on a display in the middle of the store and it piqued my interest). A full size tube costs $34.

Nars primer

So this primer is oil free, paraben free, alcohol free and even synthetic fragrance free. It claims to make your skin look luminous and revived and make your makeup look more vibrant.

This is another primer that comes out white, but turns colorless when applied and absorbed into your skin. The consistency is creamy like a moisturizer. You need to be careful when applying as a little goes a long way. If you use too much, it’ll feel too heavy and make your skin somewhat greasy. I tried this with both my Bare Minerals and MAC Pro Longwear foundations and it seemed to work decently with both. I could see a little hint of luminosity underneath my makeup from the primer, so that claim seems to be somewhat valid. It doesn’t help control oil though, so after maybe 4 or 5 hours of wear, I could start seeing shine in my usual T-Zone areas.

So…. this primer isn’t bad but it’s not mind blowing (for me at least). This is one I probably would not purchase a full size version of (but I’ll use the sample I got from time to time as the girl at Sephora put a lot in the little sample container). This seems to be a primer that would work better for those with normal or even dry skin.

Have you tried this primer from Nars? What did you think? Tell me about your experience below in the comments.

Ok that should do it for today. As always, thank you so much for reading! Have a good one and I’ll see you again Wednesday with a new post! 🙂

One thought on “First Impressions: Nars Light Optimizing Primer Broad Spectrum SPF 15

Leave a Comment

