Review: Hourglass Veil Mineral Primer

Happy Wednesday! Hope your week is going well.

Today’s post is going to be a review of the Veil Mineral Primer by Hourglass. I got a sample of this at my local Sephora recently (on a recommendation from a Sephora employee when asking for a good primer to try if you have oily/combination skin), but have been able to use this several times and can do a normal review of this product instead of just my first impressions.

Ok so the Hourglass Veil Mineral Primer contains SPF 15, and is a mineral based primer. It’s claims to be water resistant, minimize shine by absorbing excess oil and reduce the appearance of pores and fine lines. You can buy this primer in three different sizes: A 0.33 fl oz. (good for travel) for $18, a 1 fl oz. for $52 and a jumbo 2 fl oz. tube for $72.

Hourglass Primer
The primer comes out white, but is colorless once absorbed into your skin. A little goes a LONG way (that’s why I was able to get several days use out of a little sample from Sephora). It feels a little greasy/slick when you apply it, but once it’s absorbed, it’s not an issue. My makeup went over the primer pretty well (I tried this with my MAC Pro Longwear, Bare Minerals and Ulta Minerals foundations). It did help control oil as it claims, which was great. My pores have been a little less noticeable when using this primer as well (my pores aren’t that big to begin with, but anything that makes them look less noticeable is a plus in my book).

So… this primer isn’t bad. I liked it. But the price tag will prevent me from purchasing a full size bottle anytime soon. If you’re looking to try this primer out, I suggest getting a free little sample at Sephora or getting the travel size bottle.

Ok that should do it for today’s post. Have you tried this primer before? What did you think? Tell me your thoughts below in the comments.

As always, thank you so much for reading! Enjoy the rest of your day and I’ll see you again Friday with a new post! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Review: Hourglass Veil Mineral Primer

  1. I just received a sample of this in a point perk box. I like it, but I’m not sure it blew me away. I’ve been using too faced primed & poreless, and it’s a lot cheaper and does a great job.

    Like

Leave a Comment

