Review: Dove Deep Moisture Body Wash With NutriumMoisture

Hello again everyone! Hope you had a good weekend!

Today I’ll be doing a quick review on the new Deep Moisture with NutriumMoisture body wash by Dove. This body wash has actually been around for several years, but Dove recently reformulated it and are marketing it as “new and improved”.

 

Dove Deep Moisture

 

Here’s a product description from the Dove site:

Get softer, smoother skin after just one shower.* Experience our improved body wash formula, now even gentler, with the rich lather you love.

With a rich lather and even more of our gentlest cleansers, Dove Deep Moisture Body Wash rinses cleanly and quickly. Our unique blend of cleansers and NutriumMoisture provides skin natural nourishment.

*Compared to skin before shower

I got a free travel-sized sample in the mail (I think I signed up to get it several weeks ago, but I can’t remember for sure). I love my Dove beauty bars and just about everything else from Dove, so I was excited to give this a try. There are different size bottle you can purchase (12 fl oz. to 34 fl oz.) and prices range anywhere from $4.99 to $8.99 depending on what size you buy and where you buy it.

So first off, this body wash smells really good. The smell is a little overpowering at first, but it fades to just the right amount of scent while using it. It’s very thick and it creates a really nice, creamy lather. After rinsing, it doesn’t leave any sticky residue/film on your skin.

The big question: Did my skin feel softer after using this body wash? You know what? It did! I honestly couldn’t believe it at first, but my skin really did feel a little softer than it did pre-shower. It’s not life-changing or anything, but I did like the results I got from this body wash. I have heard some with really sensitive skin have had issues with breakouts after using this new formula, so if you have super sensitive skin, you might want to be a little wary about this particular formula. Would I buy a full size bottle? I think I will. There was s 75¢ off coupon included with the sample I was sent, which helps persuade me by way of saving some pennies. But I’d probably buy this even if I didn’t have a coupon… but there are almost always coupons for Dove products available (either online or in the Sunday paper).

Ok that should do it for today! Have you given the Dove Deep Moisture body wash a try? Did you like it? Tell me about your experience below in the comments.

As always, thank you so much for reading! I’ll see you again Wednesday with a new post! 🙂

Leave a Comment

