First Impressions: Bare Minerals Mineralixirs Facial Cleansing Oil

Happy Wednesday! Hope your week is going great!

Today is another “first impressions” post and this time I’ll be talking about the Bare Minerals Mineralixirs Facial Cleansing Oil. Bare Minerals came out with the Mineralixirs line of skin care products earlier this summer. Besides the oil cleanser, the other two products in the line are a 5 oil blend facial treatment and an eye nourishing oil balm. I actually got samples of all three of these products at my local Bare Escentuals boutique, so I’ll be giving my initial thoughts of the others in future posts. Today I’ll just be focusing on the cleanser.  A full-size bottle contains 6 fl oz. of product and costs $30.

 

Oil Cleanser

 

Here’s a product description from the Bare Escentuals site:

Delicately lift away dirt and makeup while maintaining your skin’s natural moisture balance. This gentle yet effective cleanser is infused with a blend of plant-derived oils and a skin-enhancing mineral complex to help dissolve impurities while conditioning and nourishing skin for a radiantly clean, healthy-looking complexion.

The sample size I got was only enough for one use. I was a little hesitant to try it since it’s a cleansing oil and I have an oily T-Zone. I was concerned it would make my T-zone even more oily. But for your sakes, I sucked it up and gave it a shot. The oil lathered up pretty fast and produced a decent overall lather too and it also rinsed off easier than I was expecting. After drying off my face, my skin felt clean and smooth. And my T-Zone didn’t feel any more oily than normal. I didn’t feel any stickiness or residue, which was very nice. I normally just wash my face every day with my Olay or Dove bar soap (which I use depends on which I have on hand at home at the time – right now it’s the Olay). But overall, I was basically impressed with what this cleanser did. Would I buy a full size bottle? Probably not for $30. I’ll just stick with my Dove/Olay bars for now. But if you’re the type who likes to use a separate facial cleanser and want to try one of the new cleansing oils that are popular right now, I say give this one a shot.

Alrighty that should about do it for today. Thanks so much for reading (as always)! Have a good one and I’ll see you again Friday with another post! 🙂

Leave a Comment

