First Impressions: Too Faced Primed & Poreless Skin Smoothing Face Primer

Happy Hump Day! Time for a new “first impressions” post!

Today’s product is the Too Faced Primed & Poreless Skin Smoothing Face Primer. Now as we all know, a good primer is the base for helping your makeup go on smoother and last longer. I’m always on the search for new primers to try and the Too Faced one looked interesting enough to check out. A full size bottle contains 1 fl oz. of product and costs $30. You can purchase Too Faced products at Sephora, Ulta or through the Too Faced website.

Too Faced primer

Here’s a product description from the Too Faced site:

Our one-of-a-kind makeup primer was scientifically formulated to wear under bronzers and foundation powders or alone to achieve the look of flawless skin without makeup. Vitamins A & C, Mulberry Extract and a powerful dose of Retinol virtually banish pores while tired skin is left hydrated, firmer, and detoxified. Primed & Poreless creates the perfect canvas to allow powders, bronzers and foundations to airbrush onto the skin seamlessly and perfectly blended. Skin appears brighter, fresher and younger. Color stays true and in place all day.

The consistency of this primer is much thicker than i was expecting. It’s thicker than the popular Smashbox Photofinish primer, the similar Sephora brand primer… and other similar primers. The thicker consistency is not necessarily a bad thing, just different. And since it’s thicker, a little goes a long way as I only needed maybe half of what I usually use in other primers to cover my face. It goes on pretty smooth, which is always a good thing. My pores really aren’t too huge, so I didn’t see too much difference in that area other than my face felt a little smoother after applying the primer. My makeup staying power using the Too Faced primer underneath though seemed to be about the same as other primers I’ve used.

The verdict? I like this primer but I don’t love it. But it’s not bad at all and once I’d probably try again sometime. If you’re looking for a new primer and one that’s thicker than other primers out there, give the Too Faced one a try.

Okay that should do it for today. Are there any other primers out there you think I should try? Tell me about it below in the comments and I might just try it and give you guys my thoughts.

As always thank you so much for reading! Enjoy the rest of your day and I’ll see you again Friday with a new post! πŸ™‚

One thought on “First Impressions: Too Faced Primed & Poreless Skin Smoothing Face Primer

Leave a Comment

