Get The Look: Purple Paradise

Happy Hump Day!

Doing something a little different for this post – going to tell you how to recreate one of my favorite eye looks.

 

 

Ok so here’s what I used:

Over my entire lid – NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil in Cottage Cheese (this and the Milk shade work great as an eye “primer” – Cottage Cheese is great if you want to add some extra sparkle/shimmer). I also used this to highlight the inner corners of my eyes

Now the shadows going from bottom to top:

On the lid – Ulta Eye Shadow in Amethyst

In the crease – Ulta Eye Shadow in Seashell

Highlight on the brow bone – Ulta Eye Shadow in Iceland

And although you can’t see it, I lined my waterline with Make Up For Ever’s Aqua Eyes in 0L (black), dusted some of the Amethyst shadow on my lower lashline and topped it off with a coat of Benefit’s They’re Real mascara.

And that’s it! I hope you like this look! If you try to recreate it yourself, let me know below in the comments how it turned out! And if you’d like to see me do more posts like this, also let me know in the comments! If I get a good response I’ll try to make this a regular feature. 🙂

As always, thanks so much for reading and I’ll see you next time with a new post!

2 thoughts on “Get The Look: Purple Paradise

Leave a Comment

