Review: Make Up For Ever Rouge Artist Natural Lipstick

Happy Hump Day!

Today I’ll be doing a quick review of Make Up For Ever’s Rouge Artist Natural Lipstick.

Ok so this lipstick by Make Up For Ever claims to go on smooth, is nourishing & moisturizing and is long-wearing for up to around 8 hours. It comes in 50 (!!) shades and costs $20, which is kind of pricey for lipstick.

I have this lipstick in two shades: N9, which is a Copper Pink, and N45, which is just your basic Red. These lipsticks do go on smooth and the color payoff is pretty nice though you have to build it up a little, otherwise they can come off kind of sheer. They’re creamy, don’t dry out my lips and lasts a fair amount of time (of course it wears off faster while eating/drinking, so there’s that).

Of the two shades I have, I like the N9 Copper Pink best. It looks dark in the tube, but as you can see from the swatch below it actually is a nice pink-brown shade that isn’t too intense.

 

N9 Copper Pink

N9 Copper Pink

 

N9 Copper Pink Swatch

N9 Copper Pink Swatch

 

The N45 Red is a kind of bright red. I don’t wear this one too much – mainly when I’m in the mood to glam things up a bit more as most red lipsticks just look odd on me, but this one isn’t too bad as long as I don’t overdo it.

 

N45 Red

N45 Red

 

N45 Red Swatch

N45 Red Swatch

 

So overall, these are pretty good lipsticks even though they’re a little on the expensive side. I’d like to try more of these in some other colors sometime when I get a chance.

And there you have it! Thanks so much for reading! Have a good one and I’ll see you Friday with another post!

One thought on “Review: Make Up For Ever Rouge Artist Natural Lipstick

  1. Omg i love your blog Will you please look at mine you’re amazing!! You probably get loads of these messages but please look at it makeuplovelu.com
    Oh maybe a few tips too? Cause i only just started.

    Like

Leave a Comment

