First Impressions: Benefit’s “Big Easy” Foundation

Happy Hump Day, my beauties! Today I’m going to be doing another “first impressions” post. You got that bagel and extra large coffee ready? Let’s get going!

So I recently went to Sephora and got color-matched with their little contraption thing and one of the foundation samples they put together for me was Benefit’s “Big Easy”. It’s an oil-free liquid to powder formula that claims to be lightweight, balance moisture and control oil, and give a light to medium natural finish to even out skin tone and cover imperfections.

the big easy

This foundation is really creamy, which I liked. It goes on easy, blends pretty well and does dry to a powder finish that’s lightweight (once it dried it didn’t feel like I had anything on my face). You get even coverage and coverage is buildable, as I had to dab a little extra on the areas I wanted to conceal most. I was matched with the shade 05 Beige, which was pretty accurate. It was slightly lighter than I normally like (my face is VERY pale so I need foundation that’s a little darker to match to rest of me as I always have a bit of a tan going on since I live in Florida), but once I got used to it, it wasn’t bad at all.

My only real complaint about this foundation is it seemed to settle a bit into some of the fine lines around my eyes, even with setting it with a light dusting of powder. But it didn’t look cakey or splotchy, which is a big plus. It lasted pretty much all day and into the night. As usual I had to do a minor touch-up around my nose and chin, but that was it.

So now… the price. Benefit’s Big Easy costs $38, which is definitely on the expensive side. I do like this foundation, but probably would not purchase a full-size tube unless I have a gift card to use toward it. But if you’re willing to splurge, I do recommend giving this foundation a try if you have oily or combination skin.

And that’s all for today! Thanks so much for reading!

See you Friday with another post!

3 thoughts on “First Impressions: Benefit’s “Big Easy” Foundation

  1. Love this post, I’m so tempted to try this but I am sooo pale that I don’t tend to match any of Benefit’s foundations! I’ll deff have to get colour matched somewhere… Keep writing! Emma x
    anomalousmebeauty.wordpress.com

    Like

Leave a Comment

