Quick Review: Smashbox’s Full Exposure Mascara

Happy Friday everyone!

For today’s post, I’m going to do a quick review of Smashbox’s Full Exposure mascara. Smashbox recently came out with a waterproof version of this mascara, but for my review I’ll be talking about the original version.

 

Full Exposure

 

Ok so the Full Exposure mascara is formulated to add volume and length to your lashes. They also state the formula contains the natural properties of olive oil to keep lashes soft and helps prevent them from becoming brittle. It only comes in one color, Jet Black.

I actually like this mascara. It’s probably my current #2 right now behind Benefit’s They’re Real! mascara. It goes on pretty easy and smooth and so far I haven’t seen any major clumping or flaking. I doesn’t make my lashes look longer but I do see a little more volume as my lashes look more noticeable when I wear this mascara. It also stays on pretty well for not being waterproof and washes off easy at the end of the day (I can just use one of my makeup wipes to remove the majority of it and get the rest the next morning in the shower).

At $20, this is a little pricey for a mascara, but worth it because I like it and wear it often (I like to alternate it every other day or every couple days with my Benefit mascara).

So, there you have it! I hope you enjoyed reading! Have a fabulous weekend and I’ll see you again Monday with a new post!

Leave a Comment

