Quick Review: Clinique’s “Take The Day Off” & Make Up For Ever’s “Sens’Eyes” Makeup Removers

Hello my fellow beauty mavens! Hope you all had a wonderful weekend!

For today’s post, I’m going to do a quick review of a couple of makeup removers I’ve been using recently.

 

Clinique

First up is Clinique’s “Take The Day Off”. This makeup remover is formulated for lids, lashes and lips. It’s been tested by ophthalmologists and ok to use if you wear contact lenses (which I do). I like the purple bottle it comes in (I love purple) and although it’s a little on the oily side, it does work well in getting your eye makeup off. The trick is to use it sparingly instead of soaking a cotton ball, otherwise it gets way too oily/greasy. It hasn’t caused any breakouts, which is very good. A 4.2oz bottle costs $18, but it will last a long time so worth the money spent.

 

MUFE

The other makeup remover I’ve been using is Make Up For Ever’s “Sens’Eyes”. This is an oil-free, gel makeup remover again formulated for the eyes and lips. It’s a real pretty light blue color, which I like. It has been both ophthalmologist and dermatologist tested and ok to use if you have sensitive skin. I like this one a lot. I actually like it a little more than the Clinique as it’s not greasy and actually has a slight cooling sensation (to me at least) when I use it. It’s very creamy so you don’t have to use a lot. Again, this one has not caused any breakouts. Sens’Eyes comes in 2 sizes: a 1.01oz bottle (which is perfect for travel) for $10 and a 3.38oz bottle for $24, which is kind of expensive, but worth it if you don’t want to use the normal more oil-based makeup removers.

And there you have it! Do you have a favorite makeup remover you think I should try? Tell me about it below in the comments!

Leave a Comment

