My Favorite Eyeliners

Today I’m going to talk about some of my favorite eyeliners.

Now… I love eyeliner. It took me ages to learn how to apply it properly, but since then, it’s something I can’t go without. I personally prefer waterproof eyeliner as once it sets you usually don’t have to touch it up at all.

Ok so let’s get to it!

Make Up For Ever Aqua Eyes

Image

This is by far my favorite eyeliner ever. You put it on and it once it sets, it does not budge until you take it off. It goes on smooth with no tugging. And it comes in an amazing 26 colors! It’s a little spendy though ($19.00), but for me it’s worth the price.

 

NYX Cosmetics Slide On, Glide On, Stay On & Definitely A Turn On Eye Pencil

Image

Just for the name alone, this eye pencil is awesome. To my surprise, it works just as well as the Make Up For Ever Aqua Eyes. It glides on smooth with no tugging. The nice thing about the NYX pencil though is before it sets, you can smudge it a bit if you want. It comes in 18 colors, and the best part – It only costs $8.00! You can find NYX Cosmetics at Ulta as well as select CVS and Target stores. My tip would be to get from Ulta as they usually have NYX Cosmetics on sale buy one, get one 50% off.

 

Sephora Contour Eye Pencil 12hr Wear Waterproof

Image

This one doesn’t last quite as long as Make Up For Ever or NYX, but it’s still a good waterproof eye pencil. It costs $10.00 and comes in 35 colors. Like the others, it goes on pretty smooth, but I’ve found myself having to touch it up at least once while wearing.

 

Kat Von D Tattoo Liner

Image

This one is for those a little more experienced with liner as it’s a liquid/marker. The nice thing about this liner is it will give you a fine line if you prefer something minimal, or you can go thicker as well. I’ve found it does tug a little when you apply it. It’s a Sephora exclusive, only comes in black and costs $18 (again on the spendy side). It says it’s supposed to last all day, but like the Sephora brand pencil, I’ve found myself having to touch it up at least once. Maybe I’m just not putting it on correctly? I admit I’m better with a pencil liner versus a liquid.

 

Smashbox Jet Set Waterproof Eyeliner

Image

As you can see, this one is a little different. It comes in a little pot and you have to use a brush to apply. From my experience, it goes on easier than I thought (using a brush can be tricky but once you master it, it’s a piece of cake). It also stays on well with minimal touchup needed. The downside… it’s expensive. The little pot costs $22.00 (and the brush costs $18.00), and comes in 6 colors, but it lasts a long time.

 

So…. those are some of my favorite eyeliners! I hope you find this information helpful the next time you’re looking for something new to try!

Leave a Comment

